♡ out in Antwerp + ootd ♡

Hi sunshines!

Today I thought it’d be fun if I took you with me outside! Now that it’s summer, there’s a bunch you can do here in the city, ‘the city’ for me is Antwerp btw (located in Belgium, a very small country in Europe). A couple of weekends this event called ‘The Tall Ships Races Antwerp 2016’ took place. All of these huge and majestic ships from all over the world were here for the weekend just to chill in Antwerp. Naah, I’m just kidding, they’re actually here for a race (as the name of the event says ofc.).

My brother and I were immediately interested in checking it out so I took the advantage of the setting and took some pictures of the ships and my outfit 🙂

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset
The ships we saw were so huge and impressive, but also in a way beautiful. I had never seen anything like these before. Their size made me feel tiny.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset
Ship from Mexico

It was also great to see so many people outside here in Antwerp. The weather wasn’t very summer-like that day but the vibes were really nice. Children, parents, elderly and teens all together. And between the crowd you’d see some crewmembers from these ships. Their uniforms were really nice (let’s be honest, men in uniforms are always nice).

 

 

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset
The Kruzenshtern

And this is the boat my brother and I visited. There were huge queues at other boats but this one seemed nice too so we just hopped on to check it out. This is a Russian boat, the Kruzenshtern, which had very nice mariniers that greeted us and had a nice smile stuck on their face. I can imagine it was very exciting for them, as well as it was for us.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I hope my poses aren’t too cringey, but I tried to be ‘less boring and awkward’ when taking pictures for my blog, so it’s a work in progress. Practise makes perfect, doesn’t it? It took me some guts but I love sharing my favorite outfits with you guys.

The outfit

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Long Sleeve : Michael Kors
Jeans: Forever 21
Shoes: Puma (€79,95)
Bag: New Look (€5 , on sales)

I think this outfit is great for those chilly summer days. When the sun isn’t shining and there’s a slight breeze. It’s simple but let’s say ‘teen classy’ , because the sneakers aren’t that classy. You could wear heels with this outfit but the cobblestones in Antwerp don’t allow me to. (Neither does the pain tolerance of my feet)

So, that was it guys for this ‘out in …’ and outfit of the day blogpost. I hope you enjoyed it and if you did, let me know! This way I know if I have to make more of these or I should just quit blogging already (lol).

Thank you so much for tuning in, catch you next time ♡

Much love, Estera

My Tumblr!

My Instagram!

 

2 thoughts on “♡ out in Antwerp + ootd ♡

Leave a comment